Member Updates: Hisarcıklıoğlu became TOBB President for the next four years
15 May 2018



On 15 May 2018, The Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey (TOBB) President Rifat Hisarcıklıoğlu was re-elected on the 74th General Assembly held by TOBB Economics and Technology University. Mr. Hisarcıklıoğlu, elected TOBB President for the first time on June 16th, 2001, will perform this task for the fifth time.



Mr. Hisarcıklıoğlu stated in his speech that TOBB is confident in leading Turkish business community to success, “We focused on 4 main issues throughout this process. First, we increased the strength and capacity of our Chambers and Commodity Exchanges. The second issue we focused on was lobbying for our private sector abroad. We have a say in many global business organizations which we were not even able to join in the past. We have become a community which advocates the interests of our private sector all over the world. Our third priority has been to take initiative in national affairs. Fourth, we generate ideas for the increased prosperity of Turkey.”


The new TOBB Board of Directors is as follows:

Salih Zeki Murzioğlu (Samsun Chamber of Commerce and Industry Chairman), Cengiz Günay (Tekirdağ Chamber of Commerce and Industry Chairman), Davut Çetin (Antalya Chamber of Commerce and Industry Chairman), Oğuzhan Ata Sadıkoğlu (Malatya Chamber of Commerce and Industry Chairman), Selçuk Öztürk (Konya Chamber of Commerce Chamber Chairman), Mahmut Özgener (İzmir Chamber of Commerce Chamber Chairman), Öztürk Oran (Chamber of Commerce Chamber of Istanbul Chairman), Ayhan Zeytinoğlu (Kocaeli Chamber of Industry Chamber Chairman), Zeki Kıvanç (Adana Chamber of Industry Chairman), Faik Yavuz (Ankara Commodity Exchange Chairman), Özer Matlı (Bursa Commodity Exchange Chairman), Engin Yeşil (Diyarbakir Commodity Exchange Chairman), Tamer Kıran (Maritime Chamber of Istanbul and Marmara, Aegean, Mediterranean and Black Sea Regions Chairman).


Source: TOBB